Rotary Club of Kakarvitta Logo 2022 23

COTS for the Rotaract Club of Kakarvitta

On the 11th June 2016, Rotary Club of Kakarvitta organized the Club Officers Training Seminar (COTS) for the Rotaract Club of Kakarvitta. We had Rtr. Ashish Shrestha (ADRR), Rtr. Birat Acharya (ZRR), Rtr. Lalit Jha (Rotary Six Area Focus Chair) & Rtr. Sajal Pokhrel (President Elect) as resource persons.

On the training, resource persons trained about the fundamental of Rotaract, Bonding between Rotary & Rotaract, about the club meetings & its procedures. They also demonstrate how meetings are conducted. A session of about 3 hours was held in the friendly & fun environment playing some informative slides, videos & games. Rtn. Sujan Pradhan (Secretary, RC Kakarvitta) presented the slide presentation about the History, Activities & the present state of Rotary Club of Kakarvitta.

Pema Tamang & Kabita Maharjan gave the feedback on behalf of the participant that the training was really fruitful & motivating. They enjoyed every moment of it & thanked the resource persons for enlightening them. On behalf of the resource persons Rtr. Sajal Pokhrel said that it was a privilege to have such wonderful & energetic trainee.

On the Plenary Session, Rtn. Radeeka Gurung (President Elect) welcomed all with her welcome speech, where Rtn. Dilip Subedi (IPP) kept his Vote of Thanks. Rtn. Raju Maharjan (President) kept the closing Statement on behalf of Rotary Club of Kakarvitta. Rtn. Sujan Pradhan conducted the program.

Later on Rotary had an Internal meeting with all the members of Rotaract & formed the 1st Board of Rotaract Club of Kakarvitta as listed below:

President: Rtr. Pema Tamang
Vice President: Rtr. Sabin Shrestha
Vice President: Rtr. Kabita Maharjan
Secretary: Rtr. Baburam BK
Treasurer: Rtr. Robin Subedi
Director (Club Service): Rtr. Suman Basnet
Director (Community Service): Rtr. Alisha Kharel
Director (International Service): Rtr. Nirmal Niroula
Director (Professional Development): Rtr. Krishna Kafle
Sergant-At-Arms: Rtr. Pramika Shrestha
Editor: Rtr. Nitesh Kumar Singh Rajput

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top